08.17.2022 | News

Five Murphy Austin Attorneys Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America 2023 Edition and Three Named Lawyers of the Year

Murphy Austin is pleased to announce that five of the firm’s attorneys have been recognized in the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

  • Russell J. Austin, Real Estate Law (1997-2023)
  • Jeffrey W. Curcio, Corporate Law (2020-2023)
  • Ellyn E. Nesbit, Appellate Law (2013-2023)
  • D. Michael Schoenfeld, Construction Law and Construction Litigation (2007-2023)
  • Alexander F. Stuart, Commercial Litigation (2013-2023), Insurance Law (2006-2023)

Additionally, three attorneys were named a 2023 Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year.” Insurance law partner Alexander F. Stuart has been recognized for the fourth time as Best Lawyers’ San Jose Lawyer of the Year  for excellence in Insurance Law (2013, 2016, 2018, and 2023). Certified Appellate Specialist Ellyn E. Nesbit was named Best Lawyers’ San Jose 2023 Lawyer of the Year, recognizing her Appellate Practice. Corporate and tax law partner Jeffrey W. Curcio was named Best Lawyers Sacramento 2023 Lawyer of the Year for Corporate Law.

Best Lawyers recognizes outstanding attorneys by using a sophisticated survey process based entirely on peer review on a national level. The “Lawyer of the Year Award” is only awarded to one individual for each specialty and location and is rated with the highest overall peer-feedback, making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism and their integrity.

Tagged in:
Share this article
Share this article